2017-2018 Calendar

For safety precautions, we follow the Watertown Public School System’s decision to cancel school due to inclement weather. Please check our website, or call our studio at (617) 744-6095, for updates on class cancelations due to weather. Studio closings due to inclement weather are always communicated to our enrolled families via email and announced on our voicemail. Classes that are canceled due to weather can be made up by attending a similar or lower level class, but will not be refunded.

Wednesday, August 30, 2017
Open House 10:00 AM – 8:00 PM
Visit our dance studio, meet the instructors & purchase your child’s dance shoes & dance attire at our studio!

Tuesday, September 5, 2017
First Day of Dance Classes

Monday, October 9, 2017
Columbus Day – Studio Closed

Wednesday, October 25 to Tuesday, October 31, 2017
Halloween Dress-Up Week and Open Class Demonstrations. Families are invited into the dance rooms to observe dance class and take pictures & video of their children dancing and performing.

Tuesday, October 31, 2017
Dance studio closes at 5:30 pm on Halloween.

Wednesday to Saturday, November 22 to 25, 2017
Thanksgiving Recess – Dance Studio Closed

Monday, December 25 to Monday, January 1, 2018
Winter Recess – Dance Studio Closed

Tuesday, January 2, 2018
Studio Open – Dance Classes Resume

Monday, January 15, 2018
Martin Luther King Day – Dance Studio Closed

Saturday to Friday, February 17 to 23, 2018
February Recess – Dance Studio Closed, Classes Resume Saturday, February 24

Saturday to Friday, April 14 to 20, 2018
April Recess – Dance Studio is Closed, Classes Resume Saturday, April 21

Monday, May 28, 2018
Memorial Day – Dance Studio Closed

Friday, June 1, 2018
Recital Ticket Sales Begin Online at 8:00 am (www.brownpapertickets.com) & may also be purchased at the studio during our normal business hours. Ticket sales will continue through the date of the recital based on availability. Tickets are assigned seating so the best go first.

Thursday, June 7, 2018
Dress Rehearsals for all dancers in Recital Shows #3 and #4. Kennedy Middle School, 655 Lexington Street, Waltham. Schedule of which dance classes will appear in which recital show will be posted in the studio in April.

Friday, June 8, 2018
Dress Rehearsals for all dancers in Recital Shows #1 and #2. Kennedy Middle School, 655 Lexington Street, Waltham.Schedule of which dance classes will appear in which recital show will be posted in the studio in April.

Saturday, June 9, 2018
Dance Recitals: Show #1 is at 10:00 am; Show #2 is at 12:30 pm; Show #3 is at 3:00 pm and Show #4 is at 5:00 pm. All shows are held at the Kennedy Middle School, 655 Lexington Street, Waltham.

Monday to Saturday, June 11 to 16, 2018
Last week of dance classes. Includes end-of-dance-season class parties. Dancers may wear recital costumes to class and bring in treats to share with classmates.

July 2018
Princess Dance, Ballet/Tap/Jazz/Hip Hop Summer Dance, Dance Workshops, and Dance Intensives – Schedule TBD

boys-along-wall_red_green_318
purple black ballet
girls make faces
pink girls
yellow girls