2018-2019 Calendar

For safety precautions, we follow the Waltham Public School System’s decision to cancel school due to inclement weather. Please send us an email at info@missmariadance.com or call our studio at (617) 744-6095 for updates on class cancelations due to weather. Studio closings due to inclement weather are always communicated to our enrolled families via email and announced on our voicemail. We do not provide refunds for classes that are canceled due to weather or holidays but they can be made up by attending a similar or lower level class at your convenience.

Thursday, August 23, 2018, 5:00 PM to 8:00 PM
Open House

Tuesday, September 4, 2018
First Day of Dance Classes

Monday, October 8, 2018
Columbus Day – Studio Closed

Friday, October 12, 2018
All dance classes will take place at Great Hall, 265 Beaver Street

Saturday, October 13, 2018
All dance classes will take place at Great Hall, 265 Beaver Street

Wednesday, October 17, 2018
All Wednesday dance classes that normally take place Great Hall will be moved to Foxwood for the day.

Thursday, October 25 through Wednesday, October 31 – Halloween Open Class Demonstrations & Parties
Morning Classes and dance parties will take place as normal in Beehive Building; All afternoon & evening classes on Friday & Monday will take place in Cedarwood; Thursday, Tuesday, & Wednesday classes will take place in Great Hall during Halloween Class Demonstration Week. Dancers may wear costumes.

Saturday, October 27, 2018
Studio Closed Due to Girl Scouts Encampment

Wednesday, October 31, 2018
Dance studio closes at 5:30 PM

Friday, November 2, 2018
All Friday Classes Moved to Great Hall (265 Beaver Street) for the day.

Saturday, November 3, 2018
Miss Amanda’s Saturday 8:45 am Creative Movement Class and Miss Amanda’s 9:30 & 10:30 Ballet/Tap classes will be held at Great Hall (265 Beaver Street); All other classes will be held at Beehive Building.

Friday, November 9, 2018
All Friday Classes Moved to Great Hall (265 Beaver Street) for the day.

Saturday, November 10, 2018
Studio Closed Due to Girl Scouts Encampment

Monday, November 12, 2018
Studio Closed Due to Girl Scouts Encampment

Saturday, November 17, 2018
Miss Natasha’s & Miss Amanda’s Dance classes will be moved to Great Hall for the day. Miss Deja’s Hip Hop classes will take place at Beehive.

Wednesday, November 21, 2018
Dance Studio Closes at Noon for the Thanksgiving Recess.

Thursday & Friday, November 22 & 23, 2018
Thanksgiving Recess – Dance Studio Closed

Tuesday, November 27, 2018
All Tuesday Classes that usually take place in Great Hall will be moved to Foxwood for the day.

Monday, December 24 to Tuesday, January 1, 2019
Winter Recess – Dance Studio Closed

Wednesday, January 2, 2019
Dance Studio Opens and Classes Resume

Monday, January 21, 2019
Martin Luther King Day – Dance Studio Closed

Friday, January 25, 2019
Miss Amanda’s afternoon classes will take place in Great Hall on this day.

Saturday, January 26, 2019
Miss Natasha’s Noon lyrical class will take place in Great Hall; Miss Amanda’s classes will take place in Great Hall on this day. Miss Deja’s hip hop classes will take place in Beehive.

Tuesday, January 29, 2019
All Tuesday Classes that usually take place in Great Hall will be moved to Foxwood for the day.

Saturday, February 2, 2019
Miss Natasha’s noon lyrical class will take place in Cedarwood; Miss Deja’s classes will take place in Beehive on this day. Miss Amanda’s classes will be conducted as normal in Cedarwood.

Friday, February 8, 2019
Miss Amanda’s afternoon classes will take place in Great Hall on this day.

Saturday, February 9, 2019
All dance classes will be combined in Beehive.

Wednesday, February 13, 2019
All dance classes that normally take place in Great Hall will be moved to Foxwood for the day.

Saturday, February 16, 2019
Miss Natasha’s Noon lyrical class will take place in Great Hall; Miss Amanda’s classes will take place in Great Hall on this day. Miss Deja’s hip hop classes will take place in Beehive.

Monday to Saturday, February 18 to 23, 2019
February Recess – Dance Studio Closed

Friday, March 1, 15, 22, 2019
Miss Amanda’s Friday afternoon classes will take place in Great Hall on these three Friday’s in March.

Saturday, March 2, 2019
All dance classes will be combined in Great Hall.

Saturday, March 9, 2019
Miss Natasha’s Noon Lyrical Class will take place in Great Hall. All of Miss Amanda’s classes will take place in Great Hall for the day. Miss Deja’s hip hop classes will take place in Beehive

Saturday, March 16, 2019
All dance classes will be combined in Beehive.

Saturday, March 23, 2019
Dance Studio Closed.

Tuesday, March 26, 2019
All dance classes take place in Great Hall will be moved to Foxwood.

Saturday, March 30, 2019
Miss Deja’s classes will take place in Great Hall.

Saturday, April 6, 2019
Dance Studio is Closed

Saturday, April 13, 2019
Miss Natasha’s Noon Lyrical class will take place in Cedarwood. Miss Deja’s classes will take place in Beehive.

Monday to Saturday, April 15 to 20, 2019
April Recess – Dance Studio is Closed

Wednesday, April 24, 2019
All dance classes that normally take place in Great Hall will be moved to Foxwood for the day.

Saturday, April 27, 2019
All dance classes will be combined in Foxwood for the day.

Tuesday, April 30, 2019

All dance classes that normally take place in Great Hall will be moved to Foxwood for the day.

Monday, May 27, 2019
Memorial Day – Dance Studio Closed

Saturday, June 1, 2019
Recital Ticket Sales Begin Online at 8:00 am (www.brownpapertickets.com) & may also be purchased at the studio during our normal business hours. Ticket sales will continue through the date of the recital based on availability. Tickets are assigned seating so the best go first.

Thursday & Friday, June 6 & 7, 2019
Dress Rehearsals at the Kennedy Middle School, 655 Lexington Street, Waltham.

Saturday, June 8, 2019
Dance Recitals: Show #1 is at 10:30 am; Show #2 is at 1:30 pm; Show #3 is at is at 4:30 pm. Location of Recital Shows is the Kennedy Middle School, 655 Lexington Street, Waltham.

July & August 2019
Summer Program: Dance Classes, Workshops & Intensives in Ballet, Tap, Jazz, Hip Hop, Lyrical, Contemporary, Modern, and Conditioning.

boys-along-wall_red_green_318
purple black ballet
girls make faces
pink girls
yellow girls