2018-2019 Calendar

For safety precautions, we follow the Watertown Public School System’s decision to cancel school due to inclement weather. Please check our website, or call our studio at (617) 744-6095, for updates on class cancelations due to weather. Studio closings due to inclement weather are always communicated to our enrolled families via email and announced on our voicemail. Classes that are canceled due to weather can be made up by attending a similar or lower level class, but will not be refunded.

Tuesday, September 4, 2018
First Day of Dance Classes – NEW LOCATION: Girl Scouts Cedar Hill Camp, 241 Forest Street, Waltham, MA 02452

Monday, October 8, 2018
Columbus Day – Studio Closed

Wednesday, October 31, 2018
Dance studio closes at Noon – No afternoon or evening classes.

Wednesday to Saturday, November 21 to 24, 2018
Thanksgiving Recess – Dance Studio Closed

Monday, December 24 to Tuesday, January 1, 2019
Winter Recess – Dance Studio Closed

Monday, January 21, 2019
Martin Luther King Day – Dance Studio Closed

Monday to Saturday, February 18 to 23, 2019
February Recess – Dance Studio Closed

Monday to Saturday, April 15 to 20, 2019
April Recess – Dance Studio is Closed

Monday, May 27, 2019
Memorial Day – Dance Studio Closed

Saturday, June 1, 2019
Recital Ticket Sales Begin Online at 8:00 am (www.brownpapertickets.com) & may also be purchased at the studio during our normal business hours. Ticket sales will continue through the date of the recital based on availability. Tickets are assigned seating so the best go first.

Thursday & Friday, June 6 & 7, 2019
Dress Rehearsals – Schedule of which dance classes will appear in which recital show will be posted in the studio in April.

Saturday, June 8, 2019
Dance Recitals: Show #1 is at 10:00 am; Show #2 is at 12:30 pm; Show #3 is at 3:00 pm and Show #4 is at 5:00 pm. Location of Recital Shows is TBD.

Monday to Saturday, June 10 to 15, 2019
Last week of dance classes. Includes end-of-dance-season class parties. Dancers may wear recital costumes to class and bring in treats to share with dance mates.

July & August 2019
Summer Program: Workshops & Intensives in Ballet, Tap, Jazz, Hip Hop, Acro, Lyrical, Contemporary, Modern, Musical Theater Jazz

boys-along-wall_red_green_318
purple black ballet
girls make faces
pink girls
yellow girls