2019 to 2020 Calendar

For safety precautions, we follow the Watertown Public School System’s decision to cancel school due to inclement weather. Please send us an email at info@missmariadance.com or call our studio at (617) 744-6095 for updates on class cancellations due to weather. Studio closings due to inclement weather are always communicated to our enrolled families via email and announced on our voicemail. We do not provide refunds for classes that are canceled due to weather or holidays but they can be made up by attending a similar or lower level class at your convenience.

Thursday, August 1, 2019 – Online dance class registration opens.

Tuesday through Saturday, September 3 to 7, 2019 – Open House: Come check out our new studio, meet the staff, register for dance classes and purchase all your dance attire and dance shoe needs.

Monday, September 9, 2019 – Dance classes begin.

Monday, October 14, 2019 – Columbus Day – Dance Studio is Closed.

Thursday, October 31, 2019 – Halloween – Dance Studio closes at 3:00 pm.

Thursday, November 28, 2019 – Thanksgiving Day – Dance Studio is Closed.

Friday & Saturday, November 29 to 30, 2019 – Thanksgiving Recess – Dance Studio is Closed.

Monday to the following Tuesday, December 23 to 31, 2019 – Winter Holiday Recess – Dance Studio Closed.

Wednesday, January 1, 2020 – New Year’s Day – Dance Studio is Closed.

Monday, January 20, 2020 – Martin Luther King Day – Dance Studio is Closed.

Monday to Saturday, February 17 to 22, 2020 – February Recess – Dance Studio is Closed.

Monday to Saturday, April 20 to 25, 2020 – April Recess – Dance Studio is Closed.

Monday, May 25, 2020 – Memorial Day – Dance Studio is Closed.

Saturday, May 30, 2020 – Recital Ticket Sales Begin Online at 8:00 am via www.brownpapertickets.com. Tickets may also be purchased at our studio beginning at 9:00 am. Ticket sales will continue through the date of the recital based on availability. Tickets are assigned seating.

Thursday & Friday, June 11 & 12, 2020 – Dress Rehearsals at the dance recital venue (TBD). There will be no dance classes on these two dates.

Saturday, June 13, 2020 – Dance Recitals: Show #1 is at 10:30 am; Show #2 is at 1:30 pm; Show #3 is at is at 4:00 pm; Show #4 is at 6:30 pm. Location of Recital Shows is TBD.

Monday to Saturday, June 15 to 20, 2020 – Last week of dance classes – Join us for our end-of-season dance parties.

Monday, July 6 to Friday, August 28, 2020 – SUMMER DANCE PROGRAM

boys-along-wall_red_green_318
purple black ballet
girls make faces
pink girls
yellow girls